A short tale (tail?) of a long-dog tee

Kids’ version of the wiener-dog shirt designed by Piper + Olive

I’m always on the lookout for cool and clever wiener-dog T-shirts, etc. Much of the stuff out there is not to my liking. 

Well, the good news is I found one for kids that I adore from a new design company in Philadelphia called Piper + Olive. The bad news is P+O is phasing out its adult line. You can order the kids’ version online ($26) or from a store that carries Piper + Olive. All their designs are pretty snazzy, but of course I favor the clever dachshund print.

Sabrina is sad this shirt doesn't fit Mommy

This leads me to part two of the tail, I mean tale. My dear husband managed to special-order the adult version for my birthday. Unfortunately, it’s way too small for me. As you can see in the photo, Sabrina is very disappointed about this. 

Turns out these American Apparel Classic Girl tees run very small. Mine is long-sleeved and a hoodie. Very styling! It’s a medium that fits a size 4-6. (I’m a 10-12!) Because it was a special order, it can’t be easily returned. So if anyone wants to purchase it, I’d be thrilled. Price: $36. I’ll snail-mail in the US (I’m in NC) for free. Contact me directly if you’re interested. 

If you know of any great dachshund tees, please share in the comment section or email me and I’ll post them. Happy shopping!

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “A short tale (tail?) of a long-dog tee”

  1. karel Says:

    A very cool possibilty could be:
    1 Buy a couple of white T-shirts of the right size
    2 Make a photo of each of your Teckels on a white background
    3 Let an image of a photo of your choice be printed on a T=shirt
    4 Be proud of the result

  2. didaniel Says:

    Great idea, Karel! I’ll get Wessel right on it!

Leave a Reply

