Where to find Perfection

Perfection, Craven County NC (photo Lessew)

And suddenly there it was ... Perfection

Who says you can’t find Perfection? Wessel and I have. It’s right here along NC Highway 55 in Craven County, North Carolina, only 55 miles from Atlantic Beach, on, you guessed it, the Atlantic Ocean.

I first stumbled onto Perfection last year, but my photo wasn’t so, um, perfect. Better to leave that part to Wessel. Of course he was ready with his four cameras when we passed Perfection last month during research for my farm guidebook.

Sunset at Atlantic Beach, close to Perfection

Sunset at Atlantic Beach is close to Perfection, don't you agree?

Perfection, it turns out, doesn’t contain much more than farmland and a few houses at the crossroad of Highway 55 and Ashbury Road. We discovered that Perfection had its own post office from 1888 to 1903, but that’s all the information we could dig up.

So the next time you’re seeking Perfection, you know where to look.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Where to find Perfection”

  1. eperlman aka boldlygosolo.com Says:

    Ah, if only it were that simple…
    The sunset photo is stunning.

  2. Dolores Elek-Roser Says:

    Hi I am a PhD student researching the area of perfectionism. In the process of trying to recruit participants for my research, I have set up a Facebook community group for high achievers and perfectionism and have been looking for a non-threatening image for the page. I saw your photo of the road sign “Perfection” and was wondering if I could use it for the page?

    • didaniel Says:

      Yes, Dolores, you may. I’ll email you directly. This post gets a lot of hits, so I’m assuming many people are in search of Perfection!

  3. didaniel Says:

    Would it be possible for you to put something on your blog about my research? I am currently recruiting people to complete a questionnaire about perfectionism. They can find out more about it and link to the questionniare from

    http://psych.curtin.edu.au/research/phd/perfect.cfm

    Kind regards,

    Dolores Elek-Roser
    Clinical Psychologist
    PhD Candidate

Leave a Reply

